Shopping


I recently posted this short on Shortbread and one of the lovely people over there suggested that I write a sequel. That got me thinking and so I am going to have a go at a serial from this.  So, first of all here’s the first para and the link

I peer at the dim grey screen, my hearts hit my boots and crawls back up through my stomach making it roll with a ball of nausea. I won’t cry, I won’t cry, I won’t cry. I knew that the account was low. I had kept a close check on the outgoings so it isn’t that it’s a shock, it’s just that my salary check went in late on Friday and so it hasn’t cleared. When you see it there on the screen in the middle of the town centre on a sunny Saturday it’s so bloody unfair.

Read more: Short Story: Shopping | Shortbread

Second thanks so much to Heidi-Jo for reading and commenting and suggesting the idea – you can find her on Shortbread or on her own blog here.  It’s funny that we have both written stories with similar titles but they are very different.

http://www.h-writersblog.blogspot.fr/

My new story is, I think, to be called Flat Mate so hopefully I can put the first chapter up either today or tomorrow.

Wish me luck 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Serials, Shorts and Stuff, thought for the day (or the week or maybe even the year)

2 responses to “Shopping

  1. Wishing you ‘luck’! Can’t wait to read more of this! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

