Smithy – Free on Kindle


Reviews for Smithy

Format:Kindle Edition
Smithy is one of the best books I’ve read in a long time. Once I started it, I couldn’t put it down. Dickson is a marvelous, captivating author.
***************
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Seventeen year old Phil is homeless and living on the streets after a run of bad luck and family problems. He meets another homeless man, the enigmatic Smithy – a wonderfully drawn character, gentle and strange, who helps Phil to realise that there is hope, and goodness in human beings.
An entertaining, quirky and oddly cheerful read.
Highly recommended.
***********************
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Smithy is a fable, perhaps a modern fairy tale, that shows us the very best in human nature. It’s a story about trust, about friendship, and about the resiliance of the human psyche. There’s a slightly derogatory phrase often used about films–“a feel good movie”–and I think I could describe Smithy “a feel good story” although, if I did, I would mean it in a totally positive way. I’d challange anyone not too feel happier and more uplifted after reading this novella.
Free for the next three days on Amazon Kindle.
Free on  Amazon Kindle

Free on Amazon Kindle

2 Comments

Filed under Books

2 responses to “Smithy – Free on Kindle

  1. Fran Macilvey

    Methinks that is next on my download list. My daughter is using the kindle to read now, too, and with renewed enthusiasm, which is wonderful. Thanks, Diane! xxx 😀

    Like

    • they have Kindle’s in Ollie and Charlie’s school now as it seems to encourage the children not only to read but to look up words as well. I still cry when I read the last bit of Smithy and I wrote the darned thing – it’s free for three days.

      Like

Leave a Reply

